Works for me Wednesday- My Brain Binder!

6a00d83451c5ac69e2010536ad6767970c

Since becoming a mom, I had a much harder time remembering things. Maybe it is age, maybe it is too much on my plate…. who knows, but it is a scary truth! 

In an effort to regain my sanity, I found the idea of a “household notebook” or a “kitchen folio” on several websites. I was in love– finally a way to literally keep it all together!!! Here is a peek at my “brain binder.”

img_0003

I have 10 dividers: 

img_0002

My daily docket ( a HUGE thanks to simple mom!)

Calendars- Church, school, book clubs, etc

Phone Numbers

Housekeeping: I use lists from simplemom and listplanit

Meals and Menus: My stash of take out menus, pantry and freezer inventories

Activities: this is where I keep notes, brochures and whatnots for our various activities

Mark: This is the section for my son’s things. Preschool papers, medication info, etc.

Church: I am on several committees our church so this is where I stash my notes

MOPS: Mothers of Preschoolers group I belong to

Book Clubs: I found these great forms at listplanit to help me keep my readings straight!

Finances: Since we are following Dave Ramsey’s budget plan, I keep all of our papers here

Blog Work: Since I have several blogs to manage, I created a planning page based on listplanit. I also keep my style guides and correspondence in there .

img_00011

 

I know everyone’s style organization is different, but this is what Works for Me!

For more of Works for Me Wednesday visit Rocks in My Dryer

One response to “Works for me Wednesday- My Brain Binder!

  1. Pingback: Works for Me Wednesday- Blog Organization « Educate, Empower, Enjoy

Leave a comment