Vintage Recipe Week Coming Soon!

csc_0043

I am so fortunate to live just blocks away from everyone in my family. We get together often and when we do we EAT! ( we are good Presbyterians, what can I say)  Everyone in my family is a great cook, some of us enjoy it more than others (my mom, not so much). Seeking new menu ideas, I found the “old recipes”.  These belonged to my grandmothers  (MawMaw and Wanno) and my  great grandma (Nanny). I was intrigued, sostarting Monday, we will be exploring these old treasures. I am picking out the recipes that they have recommend as being “good and cheap” and those I remember from my childhood. So stay tuned for fun meals from four decades!

One response to “Vintage Recipe Week Coming Soon!

  1. Pingback: Happy Saturday! « The Ziegler Family Blog

Leave a Reply

